Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse Details 2023

Spider-Man Across the Spider-Verse Details

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse is an upcoming American computer-animated superhero film starring Miles Morales / Spider-Man from Marvel Comics, produced by Columbia Pictures and Sony Pictures Animation in collaboration with Marvel Entertainment. It is a sequel to Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse (2018) and is set in a shared multiverse of alternate universes known as the “Spider-Verse.” It is distributed by Sony Pictures Releasing. Joaquim Dos Santos, Kemp Powers, and Justin K. Thompson direct the film, which was written by Phil Lord, Christopher Miller, and David Callaham. Hailee Steinfeld, Jake Johnson, Issa Rae, Daniel Kaluuya, Jason Schwartzman, Brian Tyree Henry, Luna Lauren Vélez, Greta Lee, Rachel Dratch, Jorma Taccone, Shea Whigham, and Oscar Isaac co-star as Miles. Miles embarks on an adventure across the multiverse with a new team of Spider-People known as the Spider-Force in the film.

Before the release of Into the Spider-Verse in 2018, Sony began working on a sequel with the same writing and directing team. It was supposed to centre on Moore’s Miles and Steinfeld’s Gwen Stacy / Spider-Woman. The film was officially announced in November 2019, and animation work began in June 2020, with each of the six universes visited by the characters having a different visual style.

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse is set to be released in the United States on June 2, 2023, after being delayed from an April 2022 release date due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Spider-Man: Beyond the Spider-Verse, a third film, is set to be released on March 29, 2024, with a female-focused spin-off film in the works.

Spider-Man Across the Spider-Verse Details

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse Details

Directed byJoaquim Dos Santos Kemp Powers Justin K. Thompson
Written byPhil Lord Christopher Miller David Callaham
Based onMarvel Comics
Produced byAvi Arad Amy Pascal Phil Lord Christopher Miller Christina Steinberg
StarringShameik Moore Hailee Steinfeld Jake Johnson Issa Rae Daniel Kaluuya Jason Schwartzman Brian Tyree Henry Luna Lauren Vélez Greta Lee Rachel Dratch Jorma Taccone Shea Whigham Oscar Isaac
Music byDaniel Pemberton
Columbia Pictures Sony Pictures Animation Marvel Entertainment TSG Entertainment II Arad Productions Lord Miller Productions Pascal Pictures
Distributed bySony Pictures Releasing
Release dateJune 2, 2023
CountryUnited States

Leave a Comment